Octagon Theatre Bolton News Feed http://octagonbolton.co.uk Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:14:53 +0100 FeedCreator 1.7.2 New 2016-17 Season Announced! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-2016-17-season-announced <p>  Classic drama, new adaptations and an exciting world premiere; the Octagon Theatre...</p> Thu, 12 May 2016 00:00:00 +0100 Buckets of fun to be had at the Octagon Theatre's first family-friendly Pleasure Beach http://octagonbolton.co.uk/buckets-of-fun-to-be-had-at-the-octagon-theatres-first-family-friendly-pleasure-beach <p>From 11am to 4pm, visitors to the Octagon Theatre’s first-ever Pleasure Beach weekend...</p> Fri, 22 Jul 2016 00:00:00 +0100 NT Connections: Gargantua http://octagonbolton.co.uk/nt-connections-gargantua <p>  Joining Story Makers on Fri 13 &amp; Sat 14 May will be Darwen Youth Theatre performing...</p> Mon, 06 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0100 NT Connections: What are They Like http://octagonbolton.co.uk/nt-connections-what-are-they-like <p>  Next week National Theatre Connections Festival is taking over the Octagon with 6...</p> Fri, 06 May 2016 00:00:00 +0100 NT Connections: Takeaway http://octagonbolton.co.uk/nt-connections-takeaway <p>  Performing on Fri 13 &amp; Sat 14 May as part of our National Theatre Connections...</p> Fri, 06 May 2016 00:00:00 +0100 NT Connections: It Snows http://octagonbolton.co.uk/nt-connections-it-snows <p>  Joining Woodhey High School on Wed 11 &amp; Thu 12 May will be Octagon Youth Theatre...</p> Fri, 06 May 2016 00:00:00 +0100 NT Connections: Bassett http://octagonbolton.co.uk/nt-connections-bassett <p> For the final double bill as part of the National Theatre Connections festival Bolton...</p> Fri, 06 May 2016 00:00:00 +0100 NT Connections: Eclipse http://octagonbolton.co.uk/nt-connections-eclipse <p>Joining Bolton Sixth Form for the final double bill of the National Theatre Connections...</p> Fri, 06 May 2016 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Theatre Announces New Chair of the Board http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-theatre-announces-new-chair-of-the-board <p> The Octagon Theatre is pleased to announce the appointment of a new Chair of the Board of...</p> Wed, 04 May 2016 00:00:00 +0100 Get involved this summer at the Octagon! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/get-involved-this-summer-at-the-octagon <p>  This summer we have a very exciting opportunity for anyone aged 8 – 25 years who is...</p> Thu, 28 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0100 We need you! Call out for performers for the Octagon Academy http://octagonbolton.co.uk/we-need-you-call-out-for-performers-for-the-octagon-academy <p>  We’re recruiting for performers to join our Octagon Academy Company. This is a really...</p> Thu, 17 Mar 2016 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Theatre Open Day http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-theatre-open-day <p>  The Octagon Theatre will be opening its doors and welcoming Bolton families and friends...</p> Fri, 05 Feb 2016 00:00:00 +0100 Opportunities at the Octagon for Artists and Theatre-Makers http://octagonbolton.co.uk/opportunities-at-the-octagon-for-artists-and-theatre-makers <p> This year, the Octagon will be supporting theatre-makers and artists across the north of...</p> Mon, 11 Jan 2016 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Theatre Announces £4.3m in Arts Council Funding http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-theatre-announces-4-3m-in-arts-council-funding <p>The Octagon Theatre is thrilled to announce an allocation of £4.3m from Arts Council...</p> Fri, 08 Jan 2016 00:00:00 +0100 The First National Octagon Prize http://octagonbolton.co.uk/the-first-national-octagon-prize <p>  The Octagon Theatre is delighted to launch its first national writing prize: a...</p> Fri, 11 Dec 2015 00:00:00 +0100 New Season Announcements http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-season-announcements <p>Earlier this year, the Octagon Theatre announced that Elizabeth Newman was to become the...</p> Fri, 13 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Announces New Assistant Director http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-announces-new-assistant-director <p>  Composer, musical director, and sound designer Ben Occhipinti has been awarded an...</p> Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0100 The BFG: Director and Cast Annoucement http://octagonbolton.co.uk/the-bfg-director-and-cast-annoucement <p>This Winter, the Octagon will be transformed into a swishwifflingly scrumdiddlyumptious...</p> Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Now accepting entries for Best of Bolton! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/now-accepting-entries-for-best-of-bolton <p>The Octagon Theatre, led by Artistic Director and head of New Writing Elizabeth Newman, is...</p> Fri, 18 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Share Your Family Ways with the Octagon http://octagonbolton.co.uk/share-your-family-ways-with-the-octagon <p>The Octagon’s exciting interim season launches with The Family Way (4 September – 3...</p> Mon, 03 Aug 2015 00:00:00 +0100 The Family Way - Cast Announcement http://octagonbolton.co.uk/the-family-way-cast-announcement <p>The Octagon’s exciting interim season launches with The Family Way, a funny and intimate...</p> Thu, 30 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Represented at European Parliament, Brussels http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-represented-at-european-parliament-brussels <p>  On Tuesday 14 July 2015, Lisa O'Neill-Rogan, Associate Director for Learning and...</p> Thu, 23 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0100 International Award for Octagon's Audio-Describer http://octagonbolton.co.uk/international-award-for-octagons-audio-describer-5 <p>Anne Hornsby, the Octagon's ex-Head of Marketing and current captioner, has been selected...</p> Tue, 07 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0100 SLiCE Project to Promote Access to Culture in Additional Needs Education http://octagonbolton.co.uk/slice-project-to-promote-access-to-culture-in-additional-needs-education <p>North West Bridge organisation Curious Minds are working with a number of Bolton...</p> Wed, 24 Jun 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Auditions for An Enemy of the People’s Young Characters http://octagonbolton.co.uk/auditions-for-an-enemy-of-the-people-s-young-characters <p>The Octagon Theatre is excited to announce that it is looking to the local community to...</p> Tue, 23 Jun 2015 00:00:00 +0100 BA (Hons) Theatre starting September 2015 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/ba-hons-theatre-starting-september-2015 <p>The University of Bolton’s new BA (Hons) Theatre is designed and delivered in...</p> Wed, 27 May 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Second Set of Open Auditions for Unique Heritage Project http://octagonbolton.co.uk/second-set-of-open-auditions-for-unique-heritage-project <p> Following a successful first set of auditions, Bolton Amateur Theatre Society (BATS), in...</p> Wed, 20 May 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Open Auditions for unique Heritage Project http://octagonbolton.co.uk/open-auditions-for-unique-heritage-project <p> Bolton Amateur Dramatic Society (BATS), in partnership with Diversity in Barrier-Breaking...</p> Fri, 01 May 2015 00:00:00 +0100 New 2015-16 Season Announced! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-2015-16-season-announced <p>The Octagon Theatre Bolton is delighted to announce its 2015-16 season of...</p> Fri, 01 May 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Casting News! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/casting-news-the-ancient-secret-of-youth-and-the-five-tibetans <p>Continuing its longstanding relationship with the international award-winning playwright,...</p> Mon, 30 Mar 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Celebrating Award Winning Performances! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/celebrating-award-winning-performances <p>The Manchester Theatre Awards took place earlier today at the Royal Northern College of...</p> Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:00:00 +0100 New Octagon Artistic Director Announced http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-octagon-artistic-director-announced <p>The Octagon Theatre today announces the appointment of Elizabeth Newman as its next...</p> Fri, 06 Mar 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Exciting Opportunity for Local Writers http://octagonbolton.co.uk/exciting-opportunity-for-local-writers <p>The Octagon Theatre is delighted to announce an exciting and unique opportunity for local...</p> Tue, 13 Jan 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Capital Plans for Octagon Theatre Bolton http://octagonbolton.co.uk/capital-plans-for-octagon-theatre-bolton <p>Setting the Stage for Future Generations The Octagon Theatre today released architects’...</p> Tue, 06 Jan 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Theatre Annual Report 2013-14 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-annual-report-2013-14 <p>The Octagon Theatre’s Annual Report 2013-14 is now available, including information from...</p> Fri, 21 Nov 2014 00:00:00 +0100 David Thacker Appointed Professor of Theatre http://octagonbolton.co.uk/david-thacker-appointed-professor-of-theatre <p>Unique partnership for Octagon Theatre and University of Bolton The Octagon Theatre and...</p> Wed, 05 Nov 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Christmas Appeal 2014 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/christmas-appeal-2014 <p>We provide specialist sessions to give people the introduction and confidence they may...</p> Sat, 01 Nov 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Calling All Rabbit Owners! Does Your Pet have Star Potential? http://octagonbolton.co.uk/calling-all-rabbit-owners-does-your-pet-have-star-potential <p>  The Octagon Theatre are on the lookout for families and their lovely, lively rabbits to...</p> Tue, 21 Oct 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Cheshire Cat Competition http://octagonbolton.co.uk/cheshire-cat-competition-2 <p>  Thirty of our Alice in Wonderland Cheshire cats have escaped from the Octagon and...</p> Mon, 06 Oct 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Audition at the Octagon! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/audition-at-the-octagon-2 <p>The Octagon is looking for local young men with a playing age of 18 - 30 years old (please...</p> Wed, 13 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100