Octagon Theatre Bolton News Feed http://octagonbolton.co.uk Thu, 26 Nov 2015 03:13:39 +0100 FeedCreator 1.7.2 New Season Announcements http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-season-announcements <p>Earlier this year, the Octagon Theatre announced that Elizabeth Newman was to become the...</p> Fri, 13 Nov 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Announces New Assistant Director http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-announces-new-assistant-director <p>  Composer, musical director, and sound designer Ben Occhipinti has been awarded an...</p> Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0100 The BFG: Director and Cast Annoucement http://octagonbolton.co.uk/the-bfg-director-and-cast-annoucement <p>This Winter, the Octagon will be transformed into a swishwifflingly scrumdiddlyumptious...</p> Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Now accepting entries for Best of Bolton! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/now-accepting-entries-for-best-of-bolton <p>The Octagon Theatre, led by Artistic Director and head of New Writing Elizabeth Newman, is...</p> Fri, 18 Sep 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Share Your Family Ways with the Octagon http://octagonbolton.co.uk/share-your-family-ways-with-the-octagon <p>The Octagon’s exciting interim season launches with The Family Way (4 September – 3...</p> Mon, 03 Aug 2015 00:00:00 +0100 The Family Way - Cast Announcement http://octagonbolton.co.uk/the-family-way-cast-announcement <p>The Octagon’s exciting interim season launches with The Family Way, a funny and intimate...</p> Thu, 30 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Represented at European Parliament, Brussels http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-represented-at-european-parliament-brussels <p>  On Tuesday 14 July 2015, Lisa O'Neill-Rogan, Associate Director for Learning and...</p> Thu, 23 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0100 International Award for Octagon's Audio-Describer http://octagonbolton.co.uk/international-award-for-octagons-audio-describer-5 <p>Anne Hornsby, the Octagon's ex-Head of Marketing and current captioner, has been selected...</p> Tue, 07 Jul 2015 00:00:00 +0100 SLiCE Project to Promote Access to Culture in Additional Needs Education http://octagonbolton.co.uk/slice-project-to-promote-access-to-culture-in-additional-needs-education <p>North West Bridge organisation Curious Minds are working with a number of Bolton...</p> Wed, 24 Jun 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Auditions for An Enemy of the People’s Young Characters http://octagonbolton.co.uk/auditions-for-an-enemy-of-the-people-s-young-characters <p>The Octagon Theatre is excited to announce that it is looking to the local community to...</p> Tue, 23 Jun 2015 00:00:00 +0100 BA (Hons) Theatre starting September 2015 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/ba-hons-theatre-starting-september-2015 <p>The University of Bolton’s new BA (Hons) Theatre is designed and delivered in...</p> Wed, 27 May 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Second Set of Open Auditions for Unique Heritage Project http://octagonbolton.co.uk/second-set-of-open-auditions-for-unique-heritage-project <p> Following a successful first set of auditions, Bolton Amateur Theatre Society (BATS), in...</p> Wed, 20 May 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Open Auditions for unique Heritage Project http://octagonbolton.co.uk/open-auditions-for-unique-heritage-project <p> Bolton Amateur Dramatic Society (BATS), in partnership with Diversity in Barrier-Breaking...</p> Fri, 01 May 2015 00:00:00 +0100 New 2015-16 Season Announced! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-2015-16-season-announced <p>The Octagon Theatre Bolton is delighted to announce its 2015-16 season of...</p> Fri, 01 May 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Casting News! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/casting-news-the-ancient-secret-of-youth-and-the-five-tibetans <p>Continuing its longstanding relationship with the international award-winning playwright,...</p> Mon, 30 Mar 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Celebrating Award Winning Performances! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/celebrating-award-winning-performances <p>The Manchester Theatre Awards took place earlier today at the Royal Northern College of...</p> Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:00:00 +0100 New Octagon Artistic Director Announced http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-octagon-artistic-director-announced <p>The Octagon Theatre today announces the appointment of Elizabeth Newman as its next...</p> Fri, 06 Mar 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Exciting Opportunity for Local Writers http://octagonbolton.co.uk/exciting-opportunity-for-local-writers <p>The Octagon Theatre is delighted to announce an exciting and unique opportunity for local...</p> Tue, 13 Jan 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Capital Plans for Octagon Theatre Bolton http://octagonbolton.co.uk/capital-plans-for-octagon-theatre-bolton <p>Setting the Stage for Future Generations The Octagon Theatre today released architects’...</p> Tue, 06 Jan 2015 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Theatre Annual Report 2013-14 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-annual-report-2013-14 <p>The Octagon Theatre’s Annual Report 2013-14 is now available, including information from...</p> Fri, 21 Nov 2014 00:00:00 +0100 David Thacker Appointed Professor of Theatre http://octagonbolton.co.uk/david-thacker-appointed-professor-of-theatre <p>Unique partnership for Octagon Theatre and University of Bolton The Octagon Theatre and...</p> Wed, 05 Nov 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Christmas Appeal 2014 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/christmas-appeal-2014 <p>We provide specialist sessions to give people the introduction and confidence they may...</p> Sat, 01 Nov 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Calling All Rabbit Owners! Does Your Pet have Star Potential? http://octagonbolton.co.uk/calling-all-rabbit-owners-does-your-pet-have-star-potential <p>  The Octagon Theatre are on the lookout for families and their lovely, lively rabbits to...</p> Tue, 21 Oct 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Cheshire Cat Competition http://octagonbolton.co.uk/cheshire-cat-competition-2 <p>  Thirty of our Alice in Wonderland Cheshire cats have escaped from the Octagon and...</p> Mon, 06 Oct 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Audition at the Octagon! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/audition-at-the-octagon-2 <p>The Octagon is looking for local young men with a playing age of 18 - 30 years old (please...</p> Wed, 13 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Relaxed Performances http://octagonbolton.co.uk/relaxed-performances <p>Relaxed performances are specifically designed to welcome into theatres people with an...</p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Winning Design Earns Top Brass! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/winning-design-earns-top-brass <p>The Octagon Theatre and principal sponsor, the University of Bolton, have teamed up for...</p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Free Family Festival Announced! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/free-family-festival-announced <p> A free family festival will be taking place at Queens Park, Bolton, on Sunday 17 August...</p> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 00:00:00 +0100 The Octagon Needs You! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/the-octagon-needs-you <p> We are looking for local young men with a playing age of 18 - 30 years old (please note...</p> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 00:00:00 +0100 New Season Announcement http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-season-announcement <p>The Octagon Theatre is pleased to announce its 2014 - 2015 season of plays. David Thacker...</p> Fri, 16 May 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Casting Announcement http://octagonbolton.co.uk/casting-announcement <p> Successful TV talent show stars Daniel Boys and Lauren Samuels join the cast of Love...</p> Fri, 04 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Record breaking news! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/record-breaking-news <p>The Octagon Theatre Bolton has smashed box office records with three hit shows over a...</p> Fri, 28 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Calling local brass bands! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/calling-local-brass-bands-2 <p>The Octagon Theatre Bolton is looking for three local brass bands who would like to...</p> Tue, 25 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Audition for Brassed Off! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/brassed-off-auditions <p> Your Chance to Audition at the Octagon! The Octagon Theatre Bolton is looking for local...</p> Tue, 11 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 A BIG thank you... http://octagonbolton.co.uk/a-big-thank-you <p>At the Octagon we believe in creating theatre and experiences that will inspire. We want...</p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Theatre Annual Report 2012/13 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-annual-report-2012-13 <p>  The Octagon Theatre’s Annual Report 2012-13 is now available, including information...</p> Tue, 04 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 The Best of Bolton 2014 Results Announced http://octagonbolton.co.uk/the-best-of-bolton-2014-results-announced <p>The Octagon New Writing department, led by Associate Director Elizabeth Newman, has been...</p> Wed, 29 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Generating New Theatre http://octagonbolton.co.uk/generating-new-theatre <p>The Octagon Theatre, in partnership with Bolton Lads and Girls Club, is now in the final...</p> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100 LGBT group help develop new play... http://octagonbolton.co.uk/lgbt-group-help-develop-new-play <p>New Octagon LGBT group BASIC are currently working with a professional playwright to...</p> Wed, 22 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Time to Talk Day http://octagonbolton.co.uk/time-to-talk-day <p>Like our bodies, our minds can become unwell, so starting a conversation about mental...</p> Tue, 21 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100