Octagon Theatre Bolton News Feed http://octagonbolton.co.uk Sat, 22 Nov 2014 16:29:33 +0100 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Octagon Theatre Annual Report 2013-14 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-annual-report-2013-14 <p>The Octagon Theatre’s Annual Report 2013-14 is now available, including information from...</p> Fri, 21 Nov 2014 00:00:00 +0100 David Thacker Appointed Professor of Theatre http://octagonbolton.co.uk/david-thacker-appointed-professor-of-theatre <p>Unique partnership for Octagon Theatre and University of Bolton The Octagon Theatre and...</p> Wed, 05 Nov 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Christmas Appeal 2014 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/christmas-appeal-2014 <p>We provide specialist sessions to give people the introduction and confidence they may...</p> Sat, 01 Nov 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Calling All Rabbit Owners! Does Your Pet have Star Potential? http://octagonbolton.co.uk/calling-all-rabbit-owners-does-your-pet-have-star-potential <p>  The Octagon Theatre are on the lookout for families and their lovely, lively rabbits to...</p> Tue, 21 Oct 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Cheshire Cat Competition http://octagonbolton.co.uk/cheshire-cat-competition-2 <p>  Thirty of our Alice in Wonderland Cheshire cats have escaped from the Octagon and...</p> Mon, 06 Oct 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Audition at the Octagon! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/audition-at-the-octagon-2 <p>The Octagon is looking for local young men with a playing age of 18 - 30 years old (please...</p> Wed, 13 Aug 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Relaxed Performances http://octagonbolton.co.uk/relaxed-performances <p>Relaxed performances are specifically designed to welcome into theatres people with an...</p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Winning Design Earns Top Brass! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/winning-design-earns-top-brass <p>The Octagon Theatre and principal sponsor, the University of Bolton, have teamed up for...</p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Free Family Festival Announced! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/free-family-festival-announced <p> A free family festival will be taking place at Queens Park, Bolton, on Sunday 17 August...</p> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 00:00:00 +0100 The Octagon Needs You! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/the-octagon-needs-you <p> We are looking for local young men with a playing age of 18 - 30 years old (please note...</p> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 00:00:00 +0100 New Season Announcement http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-season-announcement <p>The Octagon Theatre is pleased to announce its 2014 - 2015 season of plays. David Thacker...</p> Fri, 16 May 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Casting Announcement http://octagonbolton.co.uk/casting-announcement <p> Successful TV talent show stars Daniel Boys and Lauren Samuels join the cast of Love...</p> Fri, 04 Apr 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Record breaking news! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/record-breaking-news <p>The Octagon Theatre Bolton has smashed box office records with three hit shows over a...</p> Fri, 28 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Calling local brass bands! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/calling-local-brass-bands-2 <p>The Octagon Theatre Bolton is looking for three local brass bands who would like to...</p> Tue, 25 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Audition for Brassed Off! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/brassed-off-auditions <p> Your Chance to Audition at the Octagon! The Octagon Theatre Bolton is looking for local...</p> Tue, 11 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 A BIG thank you... http://octagonbolton.co.uk/a-big-thank-you <p>At the Octagon we believe in creating theatre and experiences that will inspire. We want...</p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Octagon Theatre Annual Report 2012/13 http://octagonbolton.co.uk/octagon-annual-report-2012-13 <p>  The Octagon Theatre’s Annual Report 2012-13 is now available, including information...</p> Tue, 04 Feb 2014 00:00:00 +0100 The Best of Bolton 2014 Results Announced http://octagonbolton.co.uk/the-best-of-bolton-2014-results-announced <p>The Octagon New Writing department, led by Associate Director Elizabeth Newman, has been...</p> Wed, 29 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Generating New Theatre http://octagonbolton.co.uk/generating-new-theatre <p>The Octagon Theatre, in partnership with Bolton Lads and Girls Club, is now in the final...</p> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100 LGBT group help develop new play... http://octagonbolton.co.uk/lgbt-group-help-develop-new-play <p>New Octagon LGBT group BASIC are currently working with a professional playwright to...</p> Wed, 22 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Time to Talk Day http://octagonbolton.co.uk/time-to-talk-day <p>Like our bodies, our minds can become unwell, so starting a conversation about mental...</p> Tue, 21 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100 New Bolton Partnership Launched http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-bolton-partnership-launched-2 <p>Bolton at Home Housing Association has collaborated with the Octagon Theatre Bolton for 10...</p> Fri, 17 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Manchester Theatre Awards 2013 Nominations http://octagonbolton.co.uk/manchester-theatre-awards-2013-nominations-2 <p>The Manchester Theatre Award nominations have been announced today and we are pleased to...</p> Tue, 14 Jan 2014 00:00:00 +0100 Season of Giving & Goodwill http://octagonbolton.co.uk/season-of-giving-goodwill <p>Thanks to the generosity of audiences who attended the Octagon’s 2012 production of...</p> Wed, 11 Dec 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Free Festive Songs & Music! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/free-festive-songs-music <p>The cast of Robin Hood will be performing festive favourites and well-known songs in the...</p> Wed, 04 Dec 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Alice in Wonderland at the Octagon! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/alice-in-wonderland-at-the-octagon <p>This years’ production of Robin Hood (Fri 15 Nov 2013 – Sat 11 Jan 2014) has only just...</p> Mon, 18 Nov 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Calling all budding artists! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/calling-all-budding-artists <p>The Octagon Theatre is launching an exciting opportunity for all budding young artists in...</p> Mon, 14 Oct 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Most Welcoming Theatre... http://octagonbolton.co.uk/most-welcoming-theatre <p>We’re asking for your support, as we compete alongside over 225 other arts venues across...</p> Thu, 19 Sep 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Celebrations at the Octagon! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/celebrations-at-the-octagon <p>24:7 is a unique theatre festival that brings innovative drama to the people of Manchester...</p> Fri, 13 Sep 2013 00:00:00 +0100 New Writing Opportunity http://octagonbolton.co.uk/new-writing-opportunities <p>We have an innovative new event taking place on the 30 September 2013 in our Studio...</p> Fri, 06 Sep 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Get Involved! New Youth Theatre Term... http://octagonbolton.co.uk/get-involved-new-youth-theatre-term <p>Do you love theatre, learning new skills and making new friends? If the answer is yes,...</p> Mon, 02 Sep 2013 00:00:00 +0100 An Inspector Calls at the Octagon http://octagonbolton.co.uk/an-inspector-calls-at-the-octagon <p>The Octagon Theatre Bolton will open its new 2013–2014 Season with An Inspector Calls by...</p> Wed, 14 Aug 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Sponsor a Production Image http://octagonbolton.co.uk/sponsor-an-image <p>As you probably already know, the Octagon Theatre has started work on its exciting new...</p> Thu, 01 Aug 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Timberlake Wertenbaker at the Octagon http://octagonbolton.co.uk/timberlake-wertenbaker-at-the-octagon <p>Timberlake Wertenbaker has been announced as Senior Playwright on a new playwriting...</p> Mon, 22 Jul 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Coronation Street stars support local youngsters... http://octagonbolton.co.uk/coronation-street-stars-support <p>The stars of Coronation Street have been out to support local youngsters at Bolton Lads...</p> Wed, 26 Jun 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Winning Design http://octagonbolton.co.uk/winning-design <p>The Octagon Theatre Bolton and their principal sponsor, the University of Bolton, have...</p> Wed, 12 Jun 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Perform at Manchester International Festival! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/perform-at-manchester-international-festival <p> Jamal Edwards &amp; SB.TV are looking for talented urban comics to join them as part of...</p> Thu, 16 May 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Audition for Robin Hood! http://octagonbolton.co.uk/audition-dates-announced-for-robin-hood <p>YOUR CHANCE TO AUDITION AT THE OCTAGON! We are looking for local young people, aged 10-15...</p> Tue, 14 May 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Sue Johnston Supports Octagon Fundraising Appeal http://octagonbolton.co.uk/sue-johnston-supports-octagon-fundraising-appeal <p>The Octagon Theatre is delighted to announce that TV favourite Sue Johnston is lending her...</p> Mon, 13 May 2013 00:00:00 +0100 Launch of Unique Playwriting Degree http://octagonbolton.co.uk/launch-of-unique-playwriting-degree <p>This week will see the launch of a playwriting Masters degree at The University of...</p> Wed, 17 Apr 2013 00:00:00 +0100